top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydnee Logan

NurseRecruiter Top Nurse Blog for 2019

Updated: Nov 29, 2020




This was so exciting coming after my first year as editor of On The Pulse (On The Pulse is Johns Hopkins School of Nursing’s blog, Johns Hopkins Nursing is the magazine; the blog and magazine are combined into one website with the blog updated weekly and the magazine three times per year).


It’s not so much me though -- the blog has been named top something frequently, in 2017 and 2018, before I had anything to do with it. It’s the quality of our community and the extraordinary work they do, and our presence online. I can take credit for increasing site traffic 22 percent in my first year--I publish an average of 10 blogs per month combining ones I’ve written, event recaps, and submissions from our community. I also publish more interesting, well written pieces -- I’m particularly proud of the number of first person narrative stories where members of our community discuss personal experiences and their implications. I’m equally proud of the fact that, while I frequently seek out people to write about one topic or another, they usually come back later with their own ideas they want to write about.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page